You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that, humans may anytime need medical care. Few people believe that, each country should facilitate the the health service absolutely free considering that, there might be exceptions for the latest medical treatments through the service. I partially agree and in this essay, I will support my view along with some relevant examples.

To start with, free insurance for medical should be provided in every country. This is because, citizens pay taxes each year to the country ask for welfare in return. If the country fails to give such services, people rely on government hospitals for free services thereby reducing the quality of services in such hospitals. In order to avail such emergency services, people need to buy private insurance for emergency situations. For instance, Country like India have only 20 percent of public hospitals who provide free medical service, so rest hospitals take benefit of the situation and exploit poor ones.

On the other hand, if countries start covering health care to the citizens, there will no problem. Instead of purchasing private services, they will file their taxes willfully. For example, Canada has top quality health management who also avails great treatment for them. However, some cases which are genuinely unknown and needs advance treatement have to do their treatment externally. But this situations is common for every other country so World Health Organization should take care of such scenarios.

To conclude, I partially agree that even if the treatments are expensive, the top tier organization can look after such cases, other that than, free health care should be provided in each country.