In some countries today, children are taught from a young age that competition is important and that winning is everything.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

Many people believe that there is nothing without winning and they inculcate this rationale in kids and teach them to compete. I think this is a negative approach. In this essay, I will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of it and explain my view along with supporting examples.

To commence with, success is a feeling that makes us exceptional from the world. This happens when you practise, work hard and have sheer determination. In order to nurture his values to the kids, people teach them the importance to win. While learning to be competitive, the adolescents can progress either negatively or posiitively. Though teaching children that winning is everything, they learn to boost confidence, focus and work hard. For instance, the tutorials puts how to be competitive among the students. Furthermore, younger people become discipline, and learn the value of success.

However, they also learn cheating, disrespecting the competitors, and sometimes it can turn fatal. For example, the formula one car race competitors sometimes brutally kill in order to defeat the others. Few may start loosing confidence if they fail and cannot see other ways. This is affect mentally and lead to depressions. For instance, many students of engineering commit suicide on failing the exams. additionally, the same concept might divide into two groups making as Aplha and others referring as winners and failures.

To sumup, although the kids should be thaught about competition, but not showing other sides of winning. Instead, these innocents could be thought to try again if they lose.