In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

The behaviour of an individual represents the reflection of one’s personality and values. Children are the foundation of tomorrow’s future. Many countries have a very stringent method to develop the conduct of the children and at the same time, other countries follow a very lenient way of upbringing a child. I am of a viewpoint that children should be nurtured with leniency and care with very basic rules to be followed.

There are various factors which support my agreement. Firstly, children are very delicate, they are like an empty computer, which is programmed by the values and traditions we exhibit and follow. They adopt a behaviour which they see in their surroundings. If we will lay the foundation of the stringent rules, they will also become harsh and brutal in their actions. Their free-thinking will be blocked. To state an example, if a child will be berated for not following a protocol at the public park, the child may hesitate to visit the park. Due to which the physical activity of a kid may be hindered and the behavior may become closed.

To contradict, Rules are the basics which develop at a very early stage. It is what which makes a person disciplined in their actions but if established wrongly leads to a negative development of a personality.

To conclude, Rules are essential in one’s life but developing them at a right age and time is more critical. Countries should understand that a child is very gentle to imbibe the strict conduct. They are to be dealt in a very different manner to save our future. They are our tomorrow’s vision so should be dealt with a soft hand.