Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the current scenario, technology is the life savior of any human being. The technology driven devices not only make the life of any individual easy but also save time. Many people are of the opinion that these devices have made the life difficult. I am of a strong opinion that the technology has reduced the stress and saved time. There are many factors which support my viewpoint.

Firstly, computers have been a boon in our routine job. They have made the individuals handicapped without its presence. With the help of computers, record keeping and data storage can be done very easily. The usages of posts have been replaced by email with less turnaround time of the resolution. Many manual jobs are taken up by the computers. Secondly, labor saving devices such as dishwashers, washing machines are of great help in the household jobs. One can save time and spend with the family members or kids. The job becomes easy and relaxing.

However, there are few demerits attached to the technology, one become totally dependent on the same. Initially, the change in any of your routine job is not easily acceptable. Becoming habitual to any new device is also time taking and do causes tension.

To recapitulate, technology is the most effective way which enhances the efficiency and saves the cost and time. It reduces the tension and the individuals are more at peace. Adaptation to the new technology only helps us to move forward from our traditional ways of doing a task.