Write about the following topic:

Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, innovative machines like dishwashers and computers have started to control human lives. Some people think that these technological advancement make human lives easier and stress-free while others believe that these devices is a boon. I strongly believe that depending on machines does reduces our stress levels and makes us much happier.

Following are some reasons why I think modern technology reduces stress. Primary reason is that doing work with the help of machines saves time and energy. Nowadays most people are leading a hectic and busy schedule and finding time to do all the work becomes difficult. For instance working women's finds devices like washing machines and other household appliances a life saver as it does most of the job. Hence they can get enough time to relax and spend quality time with their near and dear ones. Secondly, machines are more efficient than manual labour. Activities which take hours by human labour will take only a few minutes to be completed by machines .For example, in a restaurant , dishwashers does the job of cleaning the dishes rather than manually cleaning it. Another reason which adds to reducing stress of mankind is that machines are cost-effective. Taking previous example, employing labours to do the same job requires efficient training and a basic pay . While using devices , the amount can be saved and utilized for other purposes.

Lastly I would like to conclude by stating that modern technology and innovations is definitely a stress buster for people making their lives peaceful and happier.