When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone, irrespective of gender require a stable job to provide financial support to their families and to be independent in life. some people consider that the annual wages they receive from the job more important while others consider factors like job satisfaction, time flexibility and job benefits. In my humble opinion I think job satisfaction is more important than any other factors.

It is necessary to stay happy and enjoy the work we do. If we do not enjoy the job it will result in poor work performance and we will never feel interested to go to work. In such situations most people suffer from work pressure, stress and often depression which eventually leads to health related problems like increased blood pressure, mental tension etc. They eventually tend lose interest in life. Therefore it is essential to be passionate about our jobs and love the work we perform.

While selecting a job we must always ensure if the job has flexible working hours. There is no point working 24 hours if there is no time to full fill our needs and desires. For a healthy working life style, we must make sure that there is ample time for ourselves like eating food on time, proper sleep, time for leisure activities etc. We must also check if the job provides any other additional benefits like, housing and car allowance ,annual leave, paid sick leave etc.

Last but not the least, in my opinion ,I think job satisfaction is more important than the salary we earn because it helps us to be happy and fit and at the same time helps us to enjoy the work we do.