A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Education is the most quintessential factor of an individual's life. A person's personality develops the way he or she is educated and taught. Keeping that in mind, education therefore becomes the sole factor for a nation's development and it's growth in the global economy. It is proposed that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriulum throughout their school life until they enter college. I would like to disagree with the same.

It has been a matter of debate throughout the millenial generations whether the same educational curriculum should be followed by all the students or whether they should be given a choice? The answer to this debate seems pretty clear to me. Keeping the importance of education in mind, Education should never be compelled onto a human being. Instead of that, it should be something which an individual loves to learn and every human being is varied, with different needs and different goals. Thus, students should be given choice of what they want to study, so that they can figure out from the very beginning what they love to do and in which field they want to pursue their career.

An intellectual person who enjoys political science and aspires to be a politician should have the opportunity or study and delve deeper into the same field and gain enough knowledge to excel in that field, instead of being compelled to study the subject of painting which does not interest him at all. Similarly, an aesthetic individual who lives to paint, should have all the opportunities to gain knowledge of the same and further become one of the greatest Artists. Their have been many cases in South Asian countries such as India and China, where students are pressurised into studying a particular subject and it ends up into making them maladroit and inept and thus, they end up losing their interest and belief from the concept of education, making them fully incompetent.

Though, It is rightly said that some subjects should be complusory for students so that they can gain some expertise of those subjects such as maths and languages as english to become more competent in today's world. The government should make such subjects and languages compulsory by scrutinising into the situation and other subjects shoud be offered as electives.

Hence, it can be concluded that student should have all the opportunity to choose what they want to study along with a couple of subjects being compulsory so that the students are competent as well as beatified and ebullient regarding education.