A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe certain circumstances which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

While it might be beneficial to have a robust overview of subjects and curriculum of studies, the time spent studying a wide array of subjects may just have been more effective if properly directed to a more specialized curriculum germane to proposed college specialization.

A nation should ensure that her students have a more in-depth curriculum partaining to their proposed college course of study.

Firstly, the time spent studying multiple subject informed by a general curriculum which doesn't help in future endeavors in college might be shot on the leg as student would go to college with a general overview of knowlege from different subjects without necessarily having a solid foundation for their proposed course of study.

Although it is also argued that having a wide overview is very helpful in cases were certain students are unsure of their future course of study and soecialization. This general curriculum would allow them a good feel of a wide range of subject from which they could later gain interest from a few. Pre-college is also a time with alot of andrealanine and alot of other hormones working, also full of uncertainty and so this broad array will often be a guide in case of a change of mind in career path.

Furthermore, having a uniform curriculum would not be cost effective as well as time efficient as there would be more student per teacher ratio thereby creating a need for employment of more staff and increase in the amount of student per class which will in turn allow for the need of big class room spaces /blocks or longer time hours since there might be need for rotation of subjects per day in class spaces that are small. Also, the amount of money been spent on training students in a uniform curriculum is totally unnecessary been that thes students will not need this broad range of subjects for their preferred college major and most of the times these broad courses serve as a distraction from the actual specialized courses pertinent to their career goal.

Thus it is without any doubt that a nations should not require all of their students to be thought the same curriculum but in reserve should allow foe an indepth curriculum tailored to their preferred field of studies at college level since this is cost effective and resource effective.