The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,

industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Why would it not be said that cooperation should be the necessary principle to instill in preparing the young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields in a well thinking society ?

Clearly, cooperation should be the bedrock in the development of the young upon which other development are hinged upon.

Firstly, societies should instill cooperation and not competition in their young since every living organism has natural tendencies to be competitive for various reasons not limited to survival, pride, territoriality e.t.c. It has been observed that the very essence of competitiveness has lead to a lot of bellicose and cynical behavior in many world leaders which has led to wars causing myriads of death and destruction of many civilization and so it could be argued that if such world leaders had been imbibed with such virtues a cooperation the world could have been far more peaceful and devoid of such hardship.

Although it is often said that competition brings out the best in human since it drives your to your limits and by doing an epiphany could occur which could be a mind blowing scenario for such an individual. But this very competitive capacities of men is what drove rulers like Adolf Hitler to a martial way of life, waging war with other countries in other to be the supreme leader and prove his country was first in everyway.

Additionally, a society that trains it young with such principles as cooperation have created room for a far more conducive environment for sharing ideas and which would in turn help the society to have burgeon in development since it’s people will naturally be able to work together and thereby moving the society forward.

Moreover, cooperation brings about a prevalence of happiness and cheerfulness since there will be far more positive energy in such society from their homes to their work places to their leadership and so this cheerfully energy would allow for better productivity and conjoined growth for it’s people.

Ultimately, a shown in this report, it is without any doubt that any forward looking country would train it’s young to be cooperative and not competitive since the world in it’self is competitive and misguided competition often result in the negative unlike cooperation which most often connotes a positive mannerism.