Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A school can be defined as institution meant to guide, train and develop individuals to be useful to themselves and the society at large.

Clearly, schools and colleges have an undisputed position in the learning process of all members from the students to staff to the management staff. As the saying goes we can only keep learning.

It is without any doubt that learning has to be directed and so as to bring out intended result as compared to learning personally without a truly defined channel or path.

Firstly, since education and the importance of going to school is now a generally accepted fact, this will in turn mean that children at an early age begin school as so the schools have become a part of our learning process since to are there for the majority of the year and in are nascent stages. As seen in many developed countries like the France, China and the United states of America, school have been organized in such a way that they aod in the total development of the young in terms of social, physical emotional an d mental concern since they their school provide school and college inclined to help develop the talents of the young far better than they could imagine.

Although it can learning can be primarily a matter of personal discipline since all that is learnt at school is not total and it only best absorbed and utilized by those who go back in their quiet time to appraise themselves and all they have learnt, this is not to say that the school is still not very important in that it has presented the student with a guide.

In the life of some of the most notables including Bill Gates Steve Jobs amongst others, it could be argued that school was not a major determinant of their learning or success being that they dropped out of school but clearly schooling had given the an edge as the schooling had allowed for them to have learned past rudimentary concerns.

Additionally, schools been an assembly of different people of divergent background, it allow for social learning as students learn to cooperate with others, learn good cooperation and sportsmanship which they cannot develop by themselves as b these can only be developed by daily interaction in a conducive environment. It has being studied that those who do not attend school have always had a lack of certain skills not limited to communication and other requisite technical knowledge though with some ingenuity are successful in their chosen fields

Finally, the school should always be considered the basic and cogent success of learning upon which a footing for other learning process continues as it give the students the necessary tool to develop into their best potential