The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people are consider as the future of a country. Today's student could be tomorrow's prime minister or president.So if a country instill leadership from early stage of education it will help them to lead the country very strongly in future. But while instilling this we should be careful so that they do not find it as competitive rather than cooperative.Because if young people accept it as a competitive,they will find other young as a rival but not a cooperative.So the best way to prepare them for leadership is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation rather than competiton.

If we look at the major political parties of Bangladesh we will easily understand how worse it is.The political parties consider the other parties only as competitor but not as cooperative. And the opositions do the same. It is the duty of the oppositions to talk against the policy of government which are harmful for the country.But in Bangladesh oppositions oppose every policy of the government even if it will be beneficial for country.As a result many important and good steps taken by government can not pass throw.This happen because opposition take government as rival,if they cooperate with government it will much more beneficial for the country.

In Private companies some senior officers take junior officers as a threat for their post,so they try to keep them unefficient and because of this mentality company face some serious loss.If the seniors cosidered the juniors as cooperative rather than competitors they will try to work together and thus lead the company towards a better position.

For a team,a captain is the leader in the playing field.It is his duty to encourage all the other players and set in their mind that they are playing as a team not as an individual and if they want to won the match they have to cooperate with each.Sometimes team consist with least skilled player win different titles only for their team spirit and sometimes team consisting with highly skilled paler loose the game because of their competition inside the team and lack of cooperation.

A leader will successful only when he take all ther people as a cooperative.But if he turn them as competitor he will be unsuccesful for sure. So it is not sufficient only to create leaders but also intilling cooperative mentality in them.