Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through lar

The modern age is the age of information. At present people who know more information is consider as the more powerful person. Now information is the key and the main sources of information are mass media,internet,social media. Everyday people get thousand of information. As people face a lots of information at the same time they can not pay attention in all the topics but the can pay focus on their topics of interest.As there are a lots of information available people make up their ability to sort the large information according to their interest.

Facebook, which consider as one of the most popular social media in modern time. At first facebook just a platform for social connection but today its became a mass medium of information. At present all the news chennels, news portals have their online version through which people can get daily news from home and abroad by using facebook, even most of the young generation do not buy newspaper from market they newspaper online version and get all the news without perchasing newspaper. Different online market place provide their advertise and product information throw facebook. Yeap there a lot of unproductive activity and flow of information in facebook but over all advantage of it can minimize this little disadvantage.

Youtube another media which comes as blessing for modern people. A lots of people consider Youtube as modern tutor. There a lots of educational tutorials video is available in youtube. One can easily find his desired tutorial in youtube and learn about that by sitting in home. If a person desired to learn about photography he/she can easily learn it from youtube by wathing tutorials, Even when i started my GRE preparation i came to know a lots of thing about ETS and GRE from youtube. There a lots of content available in youtube and thus make us to unable to focus which one to focase on and somethimes we lose our attention, but this will minimize when we found our interesting and desired information and sort this large flow of information in accordance with our priority.

Mass media also play a major role for providing information and we get a lots of information and different type of information from different news source which sometimes make us confuse but we can manage ourself which one to see and which one to skip.

Mass media and internet give us a lots of available and easy means of information which has a positive effect on us but sometimes it shorten our attention span when we we make us confuse about which one to focus on. But people have he ability to sort the things which minimize the disadvantages.