Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is easier to keep old friends than it is to make new friends.

Communication is one of the most important skill for human. If a person can communicate with new people and make them familiar within short time the person can match in new environment within very short time. Making new is always appreciable. some people believe that is important to keep old friend rather than making new friends. But evidence shows that making new friend is more important than to keep old friend. This eassy will discuss why it is important to make new friends than to keep old friends.

To begin with, in this modern world it is very hard to find a person who is born, grow and died in same place and never went outside world. If a person want to aquire education he/she has to migrate from one place to another for the sake of good education because one can not find all the good educational institute in the same place. So people have to migrate one place to another. As a result new environment means new people. So if you has to lead a normal life in new place you have to make friends because a normal human can not live alone. For instance if a person migrate USA from Bangladesh for higher education he/she has to left the country and family and friends as well. And in the new environment if he will need to meet new people so he/she has to make new friends. So it is important to make new friend than to keep old friends.

However, in the entire life one person has to meet new people and new envirnment, thus it provide an opportunity to make new friends and learn different thing from them and its help to broaden our knowledge. By meeting new people can learn about new culture and new cutoms. For examples, in universities all the students do not come from the same area. Some come from different cities even different country and by introducing or meeting one can learn about the culture and customes of the particular area or country.

This essay discussed how making new friends can make our life easy and give opportunity to learn about new things. And this is why I think making new friends is more important than to keep old friends.