The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Cooperation is always greater than competition. The world runs on this principle.

If we look at today's top bluechip companies, they are moving towards shared resources (Amazon's AWS, Google's Cloud,etc) to ensure they stay in the right track and to develop. I would strongly agree with the given prompt that sense of cooperation should be instilled rather than competition among the young people for making a better good.

Overall development comes from empathy rather than competition. For example,

College students should cooperate among themselves in assignments and case studies without holding on for the competition. Only if they cooperate , there will be a mutual benefit. Young people should be empathic when handling issues. If they once start working in the real world business. They need to handle lots of situations which would require them to think emphatically for more sensible solutions. This can be developed if they are first instilled with this feeling among them in their initial stages. Infact, any competition can be won in a real way only if one approaches emphatically rather than a cut throat competitiveness.

Cooperation will also fetch in lot of innovative ideas which will be helpful for an individuals/organisations growth. Ten working minds can result in a much better result than one individual brain putting in all the efforts. For instance, if we look at the current world scenario,Startups are the new age business models. If one carefully understands and analyses how these startups work, It is very clear that cooperation plays a trivial role . The employees have to work together with each other to pool in ideas and have to address them with logic. The startup bosses would have to work closely with other startups in the game to always be uptodate with the new market trends and to ensure continuous development. This will give them more exposure and allows new ideas to flow in from various sources.

Cooperation always bears a fruit of success no matter what. It helps in building relationships and also nurtures self improvement. We need to impart cooperation among the young for a better and healthy future.