Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

In contemporary societies what truly is the perspective for all, an appealing image or the truth behind the image ?

The issues of portraying a strong image of growth and prosperity is not only an issue of modern governments by a long lasting truth of human nature. It is by far more disturbing in recent times as failed systems come up with their media antics with the aim of distorting the public image.

It could also be said that only when a society is true to itself can there be true progress since it is often said that a problem identified is a problem solved.

The act of cosmetic palliative measures is at it’s pick in African countries which are still struggling with rudimentary concerns, having their citizens suffer but yet in denial of the true nature of things. The government of some African and Asia countries are fond of creating an appealing image of their societies while they allow for inhabitable almost slave conditions for their people yet come out to claim a democratic and fast growing nation.

Although not limited to small countries, even big countries like the united states are not left out of creating a deceptive imagery of their countries as the president often comes out to speak of their so called booming economy yet their steel industry just fired hundred’s of worker due to incapacity.

It is important to note that for the benefit of all many a times leaders have to take the position of creating an appealing image of a country so as to have a good standing in the eyes of all and to be in good competition.

Ultimately, while it might not seem moral and fair to all, it is important for governments and societies to create an appealing image of their society as they will be judged by all on that basis.