A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement emphasizes the generalize curriculum for all students at their primary stage of education. A standard curriculum is a fundamental need for any educational institute. A precise schooling system bestows upon its curriculum. Since primary education is the base of the further stage, all should have the same base level.

During admission, any college demands a minimum grade point or score of the previous study. If study background of all students varies, it will be very difficult for the colleges to judge them. Again, if they deem the students by taking a general admission test, a difficult conundrum will arise, because of their eclectic study background; a general test would not reflect their original talent. As an illustration, a student from different countries come to the USA to complete their higher education, their background, curriculum all differs from one to another, so GRE exam has taken on an established syllabus to justify their graduation. But what would happen if they do not have the preliminary verbal and mathematical knowledge? Without having that basic knowledge a student cannot attend in GRE. This fact is also true for higher education or college education, without general curriculum standard of a student cannot be justified.

Some would argue that why all of the students have to learn the same thing, they might have an interest in the different field, and so have the right to study according to their choices. I cannot gainsay with them, everyone has the perquisite to choose their own way, nevertheless choosing the right way also requires having primary knowledge in different fields. If a student wants to study in medical college, he must have knowledge of biology, but without knowing general mathematics and programming how could he preclude the thought of being an engineer? He might be good at biology but what if he would best at mathematics? Before deciding that in which sector a person is good at need the knowledge on every sector, although it is not possible to be an expert on each field, primary skill help him/her to find the best path. If every student studies in a general curriculum, it will be easier to choose the path in which he/she will succeed.

Generally, from college, a student starts the specialized study, but every specializes subject requires knowledge on other subjects. At times, an interior designer needs mathematics, studying in geology requires knowledge of statistics, every sector is correlated with each other in some way. If a physician doesn’t know chemistry then it will be very difficult for him to suggest proper medicine to his student. Before going to have higher studies, all of them must have a smattering knowledge on every subject which they could use in their specialization.

A standard and general national curriculum will help all the students to have their higher studies. A testing system in common syllabus makes it easier to categorize the students, judge them under a standard system and finding the best way for them to study.