A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement suggests that the national curriculum for students prior to universities should be the same accross the nation. In my point of view, I agree with the statment that a nation should try its best to provide equal education for all the students.

A nation's responsibilities to ensure the students obtain sufficient education for them to build up necessary fundamentals and prepare for their future careers.A nation's future depends on its future generations, and education is the key to achieve high-quality employees. Thus, ensuring everyone has the right to enjoy the same education at least before they enter universities is important to equip students with basic fundamental knowledge frames that they can apply to their daily life or jobs.

Implementing equal courses for students before universities is important to obtain fair education.As we know, university education is highly competitive and the top universities are so popular that every student wants to get enrollment. Thus, in many countries, pre-requiste exams are required for students who would like to apply for universities, like SAT for America or Gaokao in China. If the education provided for students prior to colleges is varied from one place to another, this difference will accumulate and further result in a off-balanced situation when the students are taking those exams. For example, as English is a compulsory subject in Gaokao, while in major cities, the English classes are conducted by western teachers, and the courses usually include not only reading but also writing and speaking. On the contrary, the English classes for students in rural areas are relatively poor. Only grammar or reading is taught. This difference plays an important role when these students are taking the same exam in the future.

Surely, it is true that certain courses might be difficult for the local educational institutions to conduct in some areas especially rural areas suffering poverty, like what is mentioned in the above, the English course. However, we could not abandon those courses which are important such as speaking and listening, because they are fundamental skills for students to communicate in English. A possible solution is to balance the resources between cities and countrysides, and government should take the responsibities to study the feasibilities. What's more, other forms of education could serve as alternative solutions such as applying Internet resources, or providing trainings for the local teachers. We have to admit that difficulties exist when a fair education needs to be ensured, but we should not stop due to the trouble.

To sum up, a nation should take up the responsibilites to ensure a fair and equal education can be provided for the nationwide students, and it has to solve or try to solve the roadblocks if encountered.