A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Students generally get into college at the age of 17. A nation's economy, status and many other factors can boost with the power of youth. Now what if there is no diversity among the subjects the students study. This nation will definitely go ahead but only in a specific direction. A nation having a flexible curriculum from the beginning will not only give the students an opportunity to grow in the area of their interest but also it will help them achieve greater heights because of a specified learning direction.

Firstly, lets consider a situation in which a student is allowed to take a curriculum of his/her interest. A student who is good at music is allowed to take a curriculum which is focused to enhance the students vocal skills. This student who is passionate towards music will study with much more interest in other subjects too. It will also increase the probability of the student becoming successful. Sachin Tendulkar made his debut for India at the age of 16. If the school had not been supportive who knows there might not have been a great player like Sachin

Furthermore, in different parts of a country there are different cultures. For example California is a state full of tech companies and startups and in contrast to that New York is a state having corporate companies which are into finance sector. So in New York including field trips to corporate companies helps students to see the real world and experience the reality. This means that a nation can have a different curriculum according to student and also according to the location of the school.

Despite this fact, up to a certain age each schools should have the same curriculum for a set of common subjects like english, Mathematics, history, etc. English and mathematics are basic subjects and everyone should have a good command over it. Both of these subjects are required in all the fields and are equally important. Also Students should know the history of the nation he/she is residing in.

To sum it up up to a certain age there should same curriculum for all the students with some minor tweaks but after that age has been passes students should be allowed to take courses of their choice.