A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The upshot of having same national curriculum until students enter college has multiple viewpoints and creates a controversial situation. Unquestionably, having basic knowledge that is included in a single same curriculum holds a place but is not true in all the cases. Nevertheless, the points like exposing students to different fields, having a diversity in nation's knowledge are also true. In my opinion, I disagree with the opinion that a nation should have same national curriculum, and would argue to have a diverse curriculum.

Firstly, the national curriculum should be set in such a way that it will help students to be exposed to different fields. This exposure will help the students to understand and get a gist of different fields and based on which a student can decide which field he shoul opt while entering the college. For example, if we include subjects like english, mathematics, science, music, sports, etc then students having interest in music will opt for it while entering the college. Moreover, if the same student is exposed to other subjects and if he generates an interest in other fields then he can opt for the same. Thus, exposure to different subjects is advantageous to the nation since the student will work in the field of his interest and surely perform better the compared to other fields.

Secondly, if the nation has same curriculum for all the students then there won't be diversity in knowledge through out the nation. Every student would follow the same pattern and this will cut down the possibility of any inventions or out of the box thinking capability. Moreover, the education of the student depends on which area of the nation they live. Depending on this there should be changes in the curriculum. Hence, to maintain diversity in knowledge the nation should not bound the students to same national curriculum.

Nevertheless, having same national curriculum will help in building the basis for higher education in a well organised and predefined manner. Although, along with this the nation should provide students with other optional subjects that a student can opt according to his interest.

Finally, a curriculum must be designed by including basic subjects along with some amount of flexibility by providing optional subjects which the student can opt according to their interest. Moreover, this will help the students to be exposed to different fields, maintain diversity in knowledge and as a result increase the performance of the nation world wide. Hence, the nation should not create same national curriculum.