A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The recommendation suggest that, all the students in a nation must study the same curriculum until the time they enter college. I agree with the recommendation, it is always beneficial for a student or even people in the education sector if same curriculum is designed for entire nation.

Firsty, if the curriculum is same across the nation then all the students of the nation study the same subjects with same content throughout. So if a student shifts to a different part of the nation due to some reason, then the student won't find it difficult to cope up with the studies and subjects. It is even true for teachers, if a teacher shifts to a another region due to some family or personal reasons then he/she wont find it difficult to find a job as he/she would have the experience to teach the subjects as the syllabus is the same. If the curriculum is different in different part of nation, it is a possibility that the depth and difficulty with which the subject is presented may vary and it may be difficult for a student to cope up with the studies and may hamper its performance. For example, there are many schools in India which follows this and maintain same syllabus among all the schools. These schools mostly have the students whose parents are working in armed foerces or in central government. As these jobs require their employees to move and shift to different parts of the country, the children of these people won't find it difficult even if they shift from a place and continue their schooling without any trouble.

Secondly, there are many entrance exams for getting admission into the colleges which depend on the previous subjects and curriculum. If the same curriculum is maintained in all the region of the nation, then the student wont find it difficult to give different entrance exams which are required to enter colleges in different areas. If the curriculum vary then many students face difficulties to face such exams as difficulty levels may vary depending on the complexity of the subject. For example, to enter into IIT there is a seperate exam and in which follow the CBSE curriculum so if a student who hasn't studied the CBSE curriculum then finds it difficult and it pulls back the chances of the student to enter prestigious institutes.

However, there are some subjects which are specific to a region like Language subjects or History which is different for different areas and it is expected that students should know the language and history of the region they are living in. If the same national curriculum is studied then students would not know the language for the history of the particular region.

To sum up, I feel that it is very beneficial for a student to study the same national curriculum as it increases the chances of students to enter good colleges and also do not hamper their overall performance.