A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The parameters to verify the economic prosperity and development of a nation might not reflect the underlying true picture of the students and youth, the two pillars of any nation's success. The students will be in future, on whom the responsibility to run the nation resides upon. And to ensure that they can carry the burden on their shoulders they should be prepared for it. Education is the means to an end to achieve national prosperity. For equal uplifting of all the students, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Standardisation and uniformity is what ensures consistency and reliability. Take for instance, the rise of self driven vehicles which has only been possible as a result of standarised road network built upon uniform set of rules. It is only then that a self driven vehicle can operate due to it's understanding of all the permutations and combinations which can arise in a standardised and uniform environment. The same can be held true in the world of academics, all the students can only be graded upon on a national level if they go through a same curriculum, enabling them to know there stance in the education system.

To ensure a healthy competition and thereby likeliness of increased proficiency, same national curriculum is of due importance. It is likely in such scenario, that the methods of imparting education and training of human resource involved in the process can be done with optimum efficiency.

In case of underprivileged students or students not having equal access to resources across the nation, however, additional remedial efforts can be undertaken to provide them with an equal stage as with the students free from such constraints.

All of the students studying the same national curriculum can help avoid various adverse contingencies and disparities in education system, in time providing an equal opportunity and platform for all the students to excel. Hence it is rightly put forth by author that "A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college".