A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum untill they enter college.

A nation should have a national curriculum for the students till college, instead of school having different curriculum. Here I agree with the statement. As if all the students study the same curriculum in their school so there is overall development of the children at school level will be equal and will have all the basic fundamental knowledge of all the subject taught in the school.

First if a nation has a same national curriculum at school level then the student studying in the school will have basic knowledge of subject, will have some skills and a fair personality when the student enter the college. And if there are different curriculum in each state then the students will lack in some area when they enter the college. So, the nation should decide a curriculum which should be followed by every state and community and this curriculum should be decided by keeping in mind the basic development of students at school.

Secondly, If there is national curriculum than when the student enters the college at that time they have basic knowledge which should not be low than faculty knowledge or not very high so that faculty can not cope up. So, by basic knowledge the student has an advantage that they can easily go in the flow during the lectures while the faculty feels comfortable during lectures. But if the student lack in the basic knowledge than faculty has to teach all the fundamentals of subject then they can procced further which is disadvantage for other students.

At last, who will decide this national curriculum? is a question. This can be done by legislators or regulators of the administration which are well wishers of the society. And how the uniform national curriculum should be decided? is also a question. So, this can be decided by keeping in mind the core of the society on which it depends. And if inflexible nature of uniform national would preclude the inclusion of programs ,courses, and materials that are primaryly of regional or local significance. For example, In Califonia the student have to study the history of their forefathers at school. This will help them to know that how they are enjoning the citizenship now.

Finally we conclude that by having this national curriculum at school there will be overall development of the student which is benefitial to the society in near by future. So there should be national curriculum at some extent while there should be freedom given to the administration for some of the subject.