A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Undoubtedly, education plays the most fundamental role in the development and prosperity of nations. In order for educational centers to provide sufficient and suitable education for the students, some people argue that pupils should be offered a unified curriculum in a country, while others claim every school or state should be given the autonomy for designing their preferred study plan. In my opinion, a unique study plan carries more merits for both students and education system.

Assigning a standard and pre-assessed curriculum to schools can have more advantages than having sets of various plans.First, by having the same study materials, national and non-national exams are more fair and easily evaluated. When all students of a country study the same materials it is much more straightforward to judge their performance according to their abilities and scores. therefore, it ensures a united and just yardstick for assessment.Furthermore, giving the authory of planning a study plan to teachers or officials does not grant a guarantee that they provide the best according to the needs of their students. Partiality, disagremments, and even havoc in educational systems are highly probable as aconsequence of this autonomy.

having said that,unified and national curriculums have their own demerits. they might trigger boredom and lack of motivation for smart students in the class which need to surpass their peers and are earger for learning more complex materials. therefore, a widespread ciriticism about a same study is that they stifle the creativity of genius students as well as those creative teachers who have the capability of offering much more tailor-made and sophisticated curriculums to their students.In fact, these teachers can nurture the talent of the bright students and ultimately turn them into accomplished people of society.

In summary, although granting the control and authority of study plan designs to teachers and other officials may look convincing at surface, but it carries less benefits than setting a unified curriculum for whole students and schools of a nation.