A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Students are the future of any nation. Focusing on the adequate development of the children in their school life will decide the quality of engineers, doctors, scientists, etc. coming from our nation. That will subsequently affect the state of development of our country. I agree with this proposal of the same national curriculum for all the students of our nation. It will provide a fair platform to compete or judge the students across the nation, would ease quality control, and reduce the barriers in communication among the students across the country. First, by having the scheme of a single curriculum for all the students will provide them a sense of belief that they are being taught, what everyone else is studying. They would not have any notion like students in developed cities or costly schools have advanced and more opportunistic curriculum. Also, they would not feel their syllabus is different from others in terms of difficulty or content, so there is no valid comparison applicable. This will put an end to all these considerations and will incur a sense of competition where all students would be ranked on a single platform. Secondly, having a standard curriculum will help in easy management and quality administration. We can set up a central control board, which will look after the needs of schools across the country. Single Board of control will remove all the discrepancies and inefficiencies of the many regional boards currently present. It's hard to manage and maintain the quality of education in a dispersed system. We can also have experts for various aspects of academic development who would head the academic department of our country. Finally, it would also reduce the communication gap we currently have among the students of different states. We can have mandatory subjects to be taught across the nation to enable this level of continuity in communication. For example, in a country like India, where we have various languages dominant in different states would be beneficial.