A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Students are the future of any nation. Focusing on the adequate development of the children in their school life will give better engineers, doctors, scientists, etc. coming from our nation. That will later affect the state of development of our country. I agree with this proposal of the same national curriculum for all the students of our nation. It will give a fair platform to compete or judge the students across the nation, would ease quality control, and cut the barriers in communication among the students across the country.

First, by having the scheme of a single curriculum for all the students will give them a sense of belief that they also have the same syllabus, what everyone else is studying. They would not have any notion like students in developed cities or costly schools have advanced and more opportunistic curriculum. Also, they would not feel their syllabus is different from others in terms of difficulty or content, so there is no valid comparison applicable. This will put an end to all these considerations and will incur a sense of competition where all students would be ranked on a single platform.

Secondly, having a standard curriculum will help in easy management and quality administration. We can set up a central control board, which will look after the needs of schools across the country. Single Board of control will remove all the discrepancies and inefficiencies of the many regional boards present. It's hard to manage and keep up the quality education in a dispersed system. We can also have experts for various aspects of academic development who would head the academic department of our country.