A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue stated here that as people rely more and more on technology to solve problems,the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate is a contentious one.while each side has it's strengths and weaknesses,I believe that surely is a strong word to decide about the enervation of the mental ability of humans.

First, the technology which is used by humans are made by themselves,and in the making lots and lots of hard work and racking of brains by the pundits has gone in it.The invention of calculators has resulted in saving a lot of time which goes in mental calculation.So now people dnt have to waste time doing long calculations.Laptops and computers have proved to be a boon for everyone as anyone can get any information easilywith one click.

Second,with the invention of washing machine ,oven, air conditioners have only made life more relaxing for demotics. The invention of automobiles has helped man in not draining energy and saving time.Now it takes just hours to go from one country to another when before it used to take days.So technology has proved to be a blessing for mankind.these inventions were not done in a day,it required lot of thinking and application of knowledge and understanding.

Having said that,some may argue that if technology has made man's life easy ,it has even brought many disadvantages in man's life.Due to new technology cyber crimes has increased.People who hide their identies and hack into others account and access their personal information without the knowledge of the individual.Furthermore, many cases of plagiarism are seen, where students inorder to avoid punishments just emulate any other student's assignment.

In conclusion,I would say that even if there are cases where the ability of humans to think has taken a back seat,there are many more examples where we can see that mankind has put in a lot hard work for creating something new and still humans are continuously in the run to craft new technologies.For these reasons the ability of humans to think will surely deteriorate is debatable.