Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Though economic gain is important for us, but it is high time to preserve the remaining wilderness areas. That is why I agree with the speaker who said that Nation should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Human are destroying wilderness and the natural resources for improving their economic gain. They build industries destroying forests, use natural resources as their industrial production. As a result, the percentage of our natural resources & wilderness are decreasing day by day. This causes the global warming, imbalance ratio of O2 and CO2, natural disasters etc. The climate expertise says that a country should have more than 25% forests of the total areas. But most of the countries have below 25%, some of them have below 7% of the total areas. So, it is high time to take steps to preserve the remaining wilderness. Otherwise, the remaining wilderness area will be destroyed. Besides, to pass laws for saving wilderness are not enough. Everyone should aware to abide by the laws. But lack of monitoring of the government, most of us are not following the laws. Some corrupted people who have the duty to take care the natural resources & wild animals are helping some greedy industrialists and smugglers to smuggle the natural goods. That is why the remaining wild life and the forests are being destroyed day by day. So to pass the laws as well as proper monitoring can save the remaining natural resources.

Decoration as well as establishment of some facilities may be helpful to attract the tourists. But it will be creating some problems for the wild life. For example, Nilgiri is the most beautiful natural place in Bangladesh. You can touch the cloud from the top of the Nilgiri. Most of the people in Bangladesh who have visited Nilgiri, consider it as the most attractive place they have ever visited. But now a days, after decorating and making some facilities like helipad, rest house, restaurants make the place clumsy. So, economical gain from natural resource may give you peace, but may not give you the real feelings of the nature.

In conclusion, though we need money to improve our economic status, we have to be aware for our natural resources. Otherwise, one day we may have huge money, but we may not have oxygen to fill our lungs.