Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Even if mankind is progressing rapidly in the field of technology, natural environment is being exploited intentionally or unintentionally over the time. The fast depletion of forests regions are having a terrible effect on our ecosystems. In the pursuit of urbanization, forest lands are being encroached on a great scale. Forest lands are the natural habitat of the various flora and fauna. With large number of forests being cut down, wild animals are losing their natural home environment and as a result are on the verge of extinction. Strict laws must be passed to preserve the natural reserves of our environment i.e .the forests.

Nature has alloted certain territorial boundaries for its children, may it be humans or wild animals or aquatic life. Forests are home to wild animals whereas oceans, seas, rivers are home to many distinct aquatic animals, fishes, corals etc. Out of these, Man has also sought habitable places for him where he could establish his own community and live peacefully. But over a period of time as human necessities went on becoming more and more demanding. As needs increased, population expanded, humans started to intervene in the territory of other living beings. Forest lands were encroached to build more cities, islands cities were made in oceans and seas. As a result of which extinction of many animal species went on rising.

Extinction of other species of living form went on increasing. As more forests are brought down it results into an ecosystem imbalance. The effects of which are natural disasters. All these events can be stopped if people start becomming more concerned about the environment. At the present state the problem has become so grave that nations should pass strict laws in order to preserve the natural habitats. The extinction of various soecies of animals should be prevented by restoring them in their natural habitats which are forests and not in any custom made laboratories or mueseums.

Every problem has a solution. The problem of creating accomodation for the ever increasing population can be solved by creating high rises instead of clearing the forested areas. The national government should undertake certain population control measures or laws and also stop industrialization in the forested lands. Even if encroaching the forest region has economical gains, the government should become more sensitive towards acheiving environmental gains.

With appropriate measures taken by a nation towards preservation of its wild life biodiversity, the nation can still become a developed nation with a perfectly balanced ecosystem.