No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your

Surely many of us have heard this sentence at some point in our lives: "Think outside the box." Many more of us have heard this saying, or a variant of it: "The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, and expecting a different result." With so many fields of study trying the same thing and not getting anywhere, it's easy to believe that the field of study is struggling because it has not tried to incorporate another field into its study.

Furthermore, numerous studies joining with other studies and becoming very successful makes it even more believable that in order to succeed, you must join with another study. With economics combining with math and becoming very popular, and astronomy partially combining with physics to be one of the most sought after majors in college, it seems that combining fields is the way to go. Besides, numerous other things besides fields have combined, and become extremely successful: many movie companies, including Marvel and Pixar, are combined with Disney, and have become two of the most well-known movie companies out there. T-Mobile and Sprint cellphone companies have recently merged, causing T-Mobile to be extremely competitive in the phone market. With all this happening, what's the point of staying alone?

These examples make it seem nearly impossible for a field of study to not join another field and gain knowledge. However, fields of studies that have not merged and are still going strong still exist. After all, math is one of the most well-known field of study of all time, and it has stayed alone forever. In fact, other fields of study have combined with math, not the other way around. So much math exists that has not been solved yet; new knowledge and experience is being gained everyday. The same applies to other fields of study, such as music and history. We will never run out of history to discover!

If these three fields can remain alone and gain knowledge and experience, any field can. If done the right way, fields of study can be even better alone than with another field of study. The challenge is to find the right field of study to provide the experience and knowledge necessary to succeed.