In order for any work of art—for example, a film, a novel, a poem, or a song—to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the state

This topic raises the controversial issue whether most people have to understand art such as a film, a novel, a poem, or a song to indicates the value of the good arts. Indisputably, the crucial role of art in our life in changing our thoughts or mood, and the most popular quote is" art washing dust from our daily life off our souls" . This indicates myriad and cardinal benefits of art and is not matter of understanding it is matter of healing our souls. Hence, I totally disagree that the most merit art, must be understandable to most people. However, this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

To begin with, it is irrefutable that art is a mirror of people thoughts, ideas, feelings and they translate it in shape of novels, poems, movies or songs. On one hand, understanding art is very subjective matter and there is no right or wrong or even specific outcomes that people have to get it. One striking example is the Mona Lisa painting, some people see a smile on the girl face, in contrast some of them see a sad face, and the truth is that no one know what was the painter thought when he draw the Mona Lisa painting. Consequently, there is no precise understanding that people have to follow.

Further, the second vital point the should be taken into account that arts do not require any specific language. Further illustration, art says things that just words cannot say it. All the time there are equivocal meanings in any art work, that helps to broad the people horizon and makes a space for innovative thinking to appear.

Last but not least, art makes you feel, think and see different perspectives and aspects. For example, in the morning listening to calm music encourage you to start your day very energetic, enhance your mood to do better work. In contrast, some people do not like to start their day's in listening to piece of music because it does not mean anythings to them and maybe they prefer another type of art. Thus, we cannot conclude that the best art is the art that the most people must to understand it in the same way.

All in all, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, art is a wide and valuable topic and there are a lot of benefits from it, and the idea of understanding the art reflect better art work is not plausible because everyone has his point of views and different explanation of any art.