In order for any work of art—for example, a film, a novel, a poem, or a song—to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the state

This topic raises the controversial issue whether people have to understand any art such as a novel, a poem, a film, or a song clearly, and that will indicate a merit and laudable art work. indisputably, art is a crucial part of our life and it is a tool to revitalize our mind or soul. Hence, I totally disagree that the best tool to measure the art success is people understanding, because there are a lot of points that govern people opinions, thoughts or even their feelings that will contribute on the people understanding to art. However, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples in blatant way.

To begin with, it is irrefutable the importance of art in our daily life and we used to listen to our favorite song at morning or watch our action film at night. On one hand, art is a universal language between all people and sometime art says things just words cannot say. In other words, we cannot depend on laypersons understanding to evaluate outstanding or cosmopolitan art work. For example, people point of views are varied when they see the Mona Lisa painting because some of them see a smile face while others see a sad expression. Thus, it is a vivid example that people opinions are not significant to evaluate any arts .

In addition, the second vital point that should be taken into consideration is the vivid quot" the purpose of art is washing the dust of the daily life off our souls". Consequently, we can conclude that there are significant benefits that comes from art such as, art let us think, feel or even heal our broken heart. To illustrate my point, people opinions are very subjective to their feeling, thinking or emotional status. For example, our opinions will be different if we listen to a song in a good or bad mood, because we will mirror our feeling instead of the real value of the art.

Last but not least, it is un-debatable that sometime people opinion could reflect part of the art success if there is educated and specialist person. Plus, there are a lot of methods more accurate than people opinions such as a kind of specific statistic or even survey with reliable and plausible questions could measure the art value effectively.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons and examples people opinions are not significant to reflect the art value, because in all cases people tend to be more subjective and mirror their internal feeling about any work, also they have to use reliable methods to decide if the art work is merit or not.