It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

This issue raises the controversial issue whether people have to adhere to their beliefs because it is harmful to compromise them. Indisputably, that we build up our beliefs and values depends on different life situations and a lot f considerations. Hence, from my point of view, I do not agree that it is dangerous to compromise one's beliefs and we do not have to stick to them. However, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

To begin with, it is irrefutable that the building block for any person is myriad of things such as, values, beliefs, level of education, knowledge, information and personal traits. On one hand, shaping these components are not easy and depends on different life situations and accumulated experiences. In other words, there is no definite right beliefs or wrong ones, all person behaviors and actions depends on the life situations.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into account that the effects of religions on the people beliefs because some of them comes with restricted shape and there is no way to change it. One striking example is the middle east's people beliefs that girls should not work at night such as nurses but this beliefs is totally wrong and they do not have to adhere to it.

Last but not least, the contrary point of view would reveal some aspects such as adhering to specific beliefs will prevent the debatable issue and will preclude any future problems because there are definite beliefs that all people have to follow the same set of beliefs. This is true in different situation and aspects if there is a clear subject cannot bear different beliefs. Consequently, it is hard to hold their opinion in to account.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons and examples people have to be flexible in their beliefs due to ongoing changes on the life situations and adhering to the same beliefs will lead to further problems and conflicts.