The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

This topic raises the contoversial issue whether the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative one. Indisputably, the teaching process is interconnected and long process, that means every new stage depends on the previous one. Hence, I generally agree with first half and do not agree with the second half of the statement. So, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

To begin with, the first point coming to the mind that there are varied methods of teaching and using these methods depends on the child behaviors, age, gender, or the general situation. In other words, teaching the child a new behavior needs to be patient and open mind. One striking example is learning a child to speak in polite way needs specific skills such as active communication or watching different example of communication that present different ways of behaviors.

Further, the first vital point that should be taken into consideration by praising the positive behavior will lead to positive outcomes, for example awarding child because of sharing his toy with his friend will encourage him to be cooperative in the future, Moreover, all the other children will follow the good attitude seeking the same praise. So, by indirect way will create good values on the children.

Then, by ignoring the bad behavior the child will think that he did not do any thing wrong because he is not able to recognize what is right or what is wrong? Further illustration by taking this example, if there is a child used to steal his partner pen, and without restricted observation he will think that is normal attitude and will encourage him to take any thing is not belong to him, so the biggest problem by conveying this behavior by getting older. In deed there are myriad of ways to punish children such as asking him to set in corner or simply not talk to him for few minutes, and these way are more effective than ignoring the bad behavior.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, teachers or parents have to be aware how to deal with children behavior and praising the positive ones will be as a positive reinforcement, in contrast ignoring the bad behaviors will lead to uncountable problems.