As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The statement contends that, a people rely more and more on technology to solve their problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will difficult. But technology was also developed or invented by human thinking only. Reliance on technology helps to complete regular or repeated work more efficiently than manually. However, in the absence of technology life can be very tough. So, I can’t support this argument.

First thing is, development or invention of new thing is very difficult. But human can develop or invent any things. There are abundant scope to innovative more functionalities . Like Invention of computer can describe it best. Basically first computer was made for simple calculation initially but with power of human thinking it is expanded. When first computer was developed it’s c.p.u was very big in size , nowadays their size is comparatively tiny. when in any android application or web sites bug is found, application developer or web developer have to be solve these problems and remove bug from the systems for more reliability.

Second benefit of technology is communication using internet and satellite. Because internet is today one of the important part of our life. In later time human could communicate with each other using telegraph , but in the era of 21st century the human can communicate using internet because of human thinking power. Using machines we can produces things more effectively in less time .

But if people rely lots on technology , they will think less . for instance , a school students use calculators instead of count by themselves. This will affect on their brain activities and make them think slowly. However , using calculator complex sum can figure out easily. Another impact of technology over human is , we use machine for better and fast productivity but day by day a human workers replaced by automated machines. due to this lots of unemployment happen in the world. But without machines we can not produces things effectively and it takes too much time.

Thus it can be concluded that technology provides way to live more easier and comfortable life. A technology which helps us to make our lives easier , allows more free time to think further new functionalities of existing technologies for new invention.