As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

The statement states that more people depends on the technology to solve problems so the ability of humans to think will deteriorate. This statement can be considered true as per current scenario in the world as more people opt for technological gadgets for doing small calculations and finding the answers.

Firstly, there is an habit among children for using the calculators for doing small calculations which hinders their growth and development of doing small and in future complex calculations. As they tend to search for the calculator for doing small calculations as multiplications, or simple arithmetic. This habit should not be cultivated in kids by parents as their kids become more dependent on the technology rather than using the mind.

Now days people have forgotten that humans have developed technology and not vice versa, so they should not be completely dependent on it. Because technology as both advantages and disadvantages. Advantages of technology can be considered benign to humans but disadvantages could have deleterious effect to it. Example of such deleterious effect is that kids are severely addicted to the phones and tend to lose their creativity. They play games on phone rather than playing outside whereas in the case of the grown ups they tend to give more time to the social media and just squandering their time on the internet. Using any thing in limited manner is good but using anything or having anything more is not good.

People tend to give more time to technological gadgets rather than reading books, enjoying the nature. Books make our vision wide and broad, so such things should be persuade rather than being engaged on gadgets. As per National survey conducted in India due to increased use of the phones at a very tender age, it is seen that the weakening of eyes is seen that has resulted in spectacles at very small age.

Technology advancement can be considered as sign of the development and it should be but how much amount a person is relying on it is his choice. Technology is to help the humans and for the human development. We can learn many things using the technology. Now days online courses, consultations , ordering food every thing is possible which should be used positively.

Hence Development of technology is always helpful to mankind if the it is use prudently.

Using technology we can save a lot of time, so instead of using recklessly on useless stuff it should be used in a way that can increase our ability to think.