The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The statement states the idea from the memo of the advertising director of the super screen movie production company which states that more amount of the budget should be allocated next year for the advertising. The evidences shown by the advertising director is not persuasive and compelling.

Firstly, the director has taken the support of the report from the marketing department stating that during the last year fewer people has attended the super screen produced movies than in any previous years. This report is not supported with any evidence and director has not associated the idea of the report with any survey or any clarifications regarding how the report was prepared and what sample space was considered for developing it. so the authenticity of the report can't be justified.

Secondly, as per the argument the percentage of the positive reviews has increased though there was decline in the increase in the viewers of the super screen produced movies. This might be the case if and only if there is lack of the authenticity of the reviews that is one person has given more than one reviews. so considering the reviews and judging can considered as questionable. It might be the case the content provided by the super screen produced movies are convincing to the viewers and more better movies with better content was available at the same time at the release of the movies of the super screen.

Thirdly, considering the problem in the awareness of the people for good movies can be not accepted as every humans are different and everyone has a different taste. So if one is able to connect to the scenario of the movie it not necessary that other on has the same liking towards it. It might be the other case in which the funds utilized last year were not effective as much as it could be. so it can be considered the problem from the marketing Department that they have not promoted the movies properly. There should be internal audit among the department and decide what mistakes took place last year.

The super screen should also try to develop such movies that can help them to connect their ideas to more and large diversity of the people so that myriad amount of viewership can be obtained. They should avoid making films on the cliché subjects which very common and viewers are not interested in watching.

Hence the argument of the advertising director to increase the budget is completely wrong and unconvincing as the above questions raised are not properly answered in the memo. And this shows that there should not be increase in the budget of advertising.