Argument Essay"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year , fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.And yet the percentage of positive reviews about specific Super Screen movies have

As per the recent report from the indicates that during the past year, fewer people attended the super screen produced movies and therefore suggesting few point which concludes that there should be increase in the budget of the advertising to make it to reach more people. The evidence shown up in the memo is unjustified and unconvincing.

Firstly the according to advertising director of the super screen movie production, he using the report from the marketing department for conclusion. He has not given any details about how was this report prepared or even the sample period of the report. so considering the report would not be appropriate. And as the people viewing the super screen produced movies has reduced it might be the case that not much good movies are produced from the production house. And if good produced then it might be case that more blockbuster films have been released at same time of release of the super screen produced movies. so justifying that people are less watching movie instead they should more focus on the other factors that can influence the low percentage of viewership.

Yet the positive reviewers has increased during the past year means that more people has liked movies according to the report but again there is no idea how this statement is justified in the statement. What is the sample space of the reviewers, are they the loyal customers of the production house, fans of the movie stars who always gives positive reviews for their star's movies.It doesn't contends that reviews are not reaching the people that may mean that more negative reviews are reaching to the people which has not been covered during constructing report.

It might be a case that movies of the super screen production was leaked before the release of the movie or during the film was in the theaters and that has lead to less people turn up for the watching the movies at the theater and watching it at home for free. So proper care should be taken that the movies are not leaked. There could be on other possibility that the money spend during the last year was not properly spend in way that it get turn out of the maximum customers.

As argument stated that the problem doesn't lie in the quality of the film may be true or not, as department which reported the reason for less people coming to watch the movie are from the same production house and they will never say that the quality of the movie is not good. They instead will always try to praise their works but which might be not true. The quality of the film can be bad or the genre, idea selected by the production house would not be affable among the people. Or it can a cliche one having tons of movies on that subject.

Hence the all above stated above justifies that argument is unconvincing and on basis of that stated in argument the advertisement budget can't be increased. As the success of the film depends on many factors apart from the advertising such as how much more people are able to relate the movies to their real life, genre, how much film fantasies them. So the argument is not justifying the increase of the budget of advertising.