The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The author of the analytical piece concludes that for any music student his first choice would be the mozart school. author finds this school to be the best school in this world for the music looking to its distinguished features and facilities. but considering the school as the best in world would be an extreme comparison as school is compared in variety of features.

Firstly the author asserts that the mozart school stresses intensively on the practice and training of the student which is a very good strategy but might not be good for all as for the musician should be given proper rest time because taking care of the body is also important for the students. The school has ample facilities for the students in the institute. this shows that the institute is well developed and might be taking more fees from the student which should be considered.

The author has suggested that institute has most distinguished teachers in world. this is can be seen as an exaggerated statement form the author. As the school might have most knowledgeable faculty in some fields but cann't feasibly have it in all the branches of music. music contains various types of muisc mainly classical and western. And this branches have deep stems down and many specialities in it. so considering it as the best school in the world is an extreme idea used by the author.

As per the author there are many famous graduates of this school in the music field that doesn't show the success ratio of the graduates is high. there might be potential in those who got successful and are being highly paid. it is there hard work which makes them as highly paid musicians in the nation. And there are many other musicians in the world who are not graduated from the mozart but highly successfull so it doesn't make compulsion to get studied in the mozart to be successful in music field.

In conclusion the author analytical piece is not convinvincing as he has failed to make his arguement convincing. because arguement is ended with absence of the statistical data regarding the students graduated vs students getting highly paid or being successful.