The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

“The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians.”

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

On the website of music school can be seen some of reasons for enrollment. It is said that because of these reasons the choice of this school should the priority of parents wanting their children to learn music. There are some questions and ambiguities in the reasons given and I believe that they are not enough persuasive and valid to make school stand out from their rivals.

Firstly, it is mentioned that for admission of Mozart School there no need for children to have audition. How do they understand whether a student has enough talent for learning music or not? There is no mention to the factors considered for choosing students. Is such school reliable for improvement of students ‘music skill? Why they do not take an exam for assessment of students ‘ability? Whether as they do not have audition for admission tend to get more money compared to other schools? It is not rational reason for this subject. There is no information about the qualifications required for entering such school. One of the indications for the excellence of the school is the assessment of students based on their merits. Also, there no information about the students graduated. There is no information about their feedback and their performance. As a result, because of ambiguities in this part, the second reason cannot be very attractive, as all music schools usually cover different types of musical instruments and different types of music styles.

In the website one of the reason for enrolling is that “many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians”. Is there any information about this subject on the website? Whether or not parents or students can have access to the graduated through Email to know about the performance of school. The third reason had been more valid and persuasive if individuals would have been able to have access to graduates to get their feedback.

Also, there has been not mentioned that parents can visit the picture of the school and its facilities or it has not pointed out parents can closely visit the schools in specific time to be ensured that the information given about the facilities of school is true. How do parents trust?

It is mention that the school has the most distinguished musician in the area. There is no information about the name and the performance of musician. Also, how can they ensure that the musicians in school are acceptable by parents? According to what factors, officials believe that such musicians are unique. It is possible that some parents have enough information about musicians and for them the musicians employed in school are not valid and acceptable enough.

In conclusion, in my view, if the school wants to conceive more parents for enrolment of their children, officials have to resolve all the problems mentioned above and try to answer all the question in the writing to improve its website.