"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The writer refered to a report from marketing department to improve his/her position and convince the others. While he does this, he does not say that how marketing team reachs this conclusion. Whether they did a survey or just said this on a whim. It would be acceptable that the department told the writer about decreasing the sale numbers of Super Screen Movie, but how they want to explicate this paradox. While they are receiving positive feed backs from reviewers their market share is plummeting. The reveiwers are not known and maybe they just are low level critics and does not have significant effect on society. Maybe they just work for insignificant maganizes and people do not care about their opinions. Reviewers should be evaluated and then being refered. He claim that the reviewrs could not convince their prospective target market, but he does not consider that they not only fail to absorb new customers but also lose their current share too.

The conclusion has been made by him is unwarranted. There are many factors that he does not involve in his conclusions such as whether they hire eminent actors and actresses in their products or not. How well-known and consummate are the crew of members and directers and producers they work with. Another factor is the genre itself. It is unknown that their focus is on whic genre of the movies, like Marvel for example that focus on superhero movies. Whther they did the market research prior to making movies. How well the marketing team done their work in promoting and advertising the movies. All of these question as well as many are remained unanswered. So, it cannot be accepted that people do not show interest about Super Screen Movie products, only because of unawareness.

Allocating greater budget while its profit decreased is a huge burden and if they make a wrong decision may lead to fail the whole company. He also does not explain about advertising through what, whther they just want to switch to the modern channels of advertising or they just want to advrtise more! It should be decided before allocating

more money to advertisment.

In general many dark spots exists in the writer's note. As a whole it is very risky to increase the advertising costs while they company do not know exactly about the main reason of ignoring its products by individuals. They should do a market research in advance to reach viable information and based on and the strategy of the company alter ther perspective. Maybe after the research they find out they need to revise their own strategy. In a nutshell, the recommendation does not sound prudent enough.