The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The director of the Super Screen Production company declare to his or employees that movies produced by their production is not reaching to the target audience even though there is positive feedback on the specific movies of the same production company. So to overcome this issue they need to allocate a maximum share of its budget next year to for advertisement. However, before investing money on advertisement for the upcoming movies by their production, the director must answer the following three questions.

Firstly, the movie reviews they were talking about is restricted to only specific movies. However, it is possible that the movie that got positive review belongs to a particular genre and the production company is ignored the fact that the other genre movies are not attracting the people to the theaters. It is hard to believe that the production company neglected movie genres in their survey process.

Secondly, it is also possible that the movie content is reached to the audience and they didn’t like the movie trailer or the plot or even they didn’t like the casting at all. In the field of movie industry, over the time it is already proven that it is very difficult to understand the likes and dislikes of an audience. It is necessary to consider the possibility that the movie is too bad that the audiences deliberately ignored to watch the movies of Super Screen Production.

In conclusion, the above questions clearly shows the flaws in the directors argument and demands for necessary evidence before sanctioning