In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Recently, the world health organization issued a shocking statement revealing the cause for all the major health issues is due to an increase in the average weight of the people and their fitness mantra. The prompt also conveys a similar concern over the fitness of people and their health. I have also noticed the same issue in my country and I will discuss the causes of these problems and will explain how to avoid them in the following paragraphs.

First of all, "health is wealth" was a popular belief and people adopted this principle in their lives. However, people started to ignore their health, unhealthy or irregular diet plays a major role in gaining additional weight- which causes sickness. Day by day people are feeling pressure in their workspace, colleges, schools, and among their peers and Due to these they are skipping their diet which has adverse effects on one's health. In some cases, these peoples are addicted to tv shows, movies and spend their time in Netflix, amazon prime, Hotstar, and other social media platforms and eventually skip their fitness routine permanently. Few people are lazy to do any kind of workout and they will face major health issues if necessary measures were not taken towards their health.

Secondly, it is important to adopt fitness in daily life activities and it keeps one from getting sick and have more health benefits than the one who does not involve in any sort of fitness program. For example, three years back, I was one among the people comes under the obese category. During my first trek, I realized that, I am unfit to any kind of the trek and adopted healthy food and strict workout sessions every day and from that day I have seen positive changes in my health and I would recommend everyone to involve in fitness activity as much as possible and not to skip it due to vague reasons. along with physical fitness, we should concentrate on our mental health which has positive impacts on our weight and wealth.

In conclusion, everyone should take care of their increasing weight issues seriously and act immediately otherwise, it will impact their health and lead them to sufferable future for them and their family and their country. Maintaining weight and health should be their first priority than others.