As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology development becomes faster and faster, and people rely more and more on technology to solve problems. Some people worry that we will lose our ability to think for ourselves since everything looks that can be solved by technology. However, I do not agree with this opinion. Although technology brings some problems, the advantages we can get from technology development are much more than problems and the ability of humans to think for themselves are primarily depends on if they want to think and if they want to develop their abilities.

Technology do bring some problems. Technology development and commercial globalization bring conflicts between different cultures and races. For example, the trade war happens between China and the united states. The trade wars affect not only two governments but all citizens in these two countries including huge numbers of companies. Also, many other countries are affected by the tense relationship between China and the United States. Technology development also affects our environment. The invitation of plastic bags makes people’s life convenient but result in serious plastic pollution everywhere on the earth. Today, we even can find plastic material in the deepest sea and in human bodies.

However, most every progress in our life is because of technology development. Many years ago, we only can send mails by pigeons but now we can send emails or text messages which only takes less than one second. In the past, we can only travel on foot or by riding horses, then we can take trains, cars, and planes. Every improvement in clothes, food, housing and transportation which are essential parts in our life is from technology development. Also because of technology development, we are healthier than before. We have more advanced medical treatment and we do not need to worry about our lives every second, so we can live longer. All these elements are the basis for people to have the ability to think for themselves, if we are still worried about daily lives, how can we develop our abilities. Technology gives our chances to thinks more and to have more. If people will think for themselves actually depends on if people want to think for themselves. If the person is lazy and does not want to think, even in a bad environment, he still does not think for himself. By contrast, people who would like to think and study will always do these no matter what the environment is.

Technology cannot solve every problem that people face, and it is only the tool that people develop. If we have problems like becoming lazy and stopping thinking, the first thing should do is to reflect ourselves instead of blaming technology.