As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will not deteriorate. Technology is just a tool for people to solve their problems. Surely, technology will change the way people work, but not decrease their ability.

Technology came as a way for solving the problems existed in human society. For example, before calculators, basic mathmatics i.e. addition, subtration were done by hand using sticks. Later, calculator made this rigorous task some tap of buttons. Though it is true that, people are not giving enough effort for this simple calculation, they are using their effort and the technology for solving more complex problems.

When there was no fire, human used their ability of thinking to find a solution to create fire by stones. Then, human were in search for the way of cooking by this fire. After years of improvement, in present, we use highly effective stoves to cook our foods. Considering invention of fire through stones a technology, human ability did not stop, rather improved day by day based on that.

Presently, we are using technology in everything. The use of technology is making our life more enjoyable and easy. But our problems of life keep arising. So, we use the existing technology to solve the latest problem and keep going.

But, if in a hypothetical situation, where technology will exceed human talent, it is possible that we do nothing except our mere biological needs like eating. Only then, the ability of humans to think for themselves will cease.

Thus, until then, using technology is not deteriorating rather stimulating our thinking process for the upcoming invention.