leadership needs cooperation than competition

Leadership means to encourage people for a certain cause and to accomplish the task showing right directions to them. From the prime minister who leads the government of a whole nation, to the football captain who leads an eleven member team, everyone exhibits leadership. Leaders require qualities like empathy, cooperation, guidance, persistence and vision. Each also needs the specific set of professional skill. Like, prime minister is a politician, football captain is footballer.

Young people are the future leaders in government, industry, or other fields. The age of young people is also perfect time for grooming all types of intelligence. By instilling in them a sense of cooperation is a great way to prepare for leadership. But not the only best way. A helpful, charming teacher might be of no real benefit if that teacher can not teach. On the other hand, students will not like a strict knowledged person without sense of humour.

Although, competition is not the only way to prepare for leadership, it is indeed helpful. Human minds tend to delay over works. They start working on deadlines and competition. People only work when time is running out or someone like them is winning over. Competition creates the urge to learn better, to work better. Thus, we improve day by day. Without competition we would have never advanced this far. For being a leader, one must show the highest level of qualities. So that the followers always feel confident.

We need cooperation too. This quality makes us humane. We work together, we work for people for a better future.

Along with these a leader must posses impeccable skills in their subset. Leadership is a mix of all those qualities that make this job so much respectable.

Thus, the best way for a society is to prepare with all the resources and skills like cooperation and competition in its young people for a better leadership tomorrow.