leadership needs cooperation than competition

Dealing with people such as influencing, and directing them on the right path is not as easy of a job as it seems. A person must put countless hours into polishing his or her soft skills and mastering the art of persuasion. For making a long-lasting impact, it must be made sure that a person is not getting involved in practices from which he gains short-term benefits at the expense of those in the future. Non-cooperation is tantamount to a definition of stupidity, since those who practice it, harm others without gaining anything for themselves. I mostly agree with the statement for three reasons.

First, when an individual is exposed to emotional conditions that are detrimental to his health, their productivity diminishes in the long run. Stress is a cause of major health issues including cardiovascular diseases and depression. Consequently, anxious feelings would manifest in daily activities such as oral and written communications, thereby lowering the effectiveness of disseminating ideas and stories to the world. In a society of conflict, peace of often difficult to observe. Disagreements lead to dichotomy among the population and may eventually harbor unrest. This is true and the statement, thus, does hold water. For instance, in Japan, people live longer lives, especially women, because of the regard they have for their peers.

Second, one who does not cooperate is not open to new opportunities. As the world has witnessed, closed systems do not last long and perish with time. This is because they fail to adopt the ideas of others. One should not throw away the ideas that one can use. For instance, the North Korean supreme leader Kim-Jong-Un had forsaken many imports and has imposed consumption of domestically produced goods and services, in the hope of promoting the country's development. The rules are so strict that one cannot find himself or herself a WiFi for connecting with the outside world. Such leadership comes at the expense of the well-being of the commoners. Before exercising a dogma, one should learn about its strengths and weaknesses.

Third, competitive people tend to be less productive. They end up spending time on activities that cause harm to other people, without actually gaining anything valuable from it. Not only it harms their reputation but also leads to a negative attitude toward the world. For instance, for an individual to become a great leader, one does not need to qualify for tests that check the recall of extensive factual information. In the effort of achieving this feat, many creative minds are forced to spend countless hours mugging information that perhaps would have no use in the future. This situation is the case in many Asian countries. Perhaps subtle flaws in our education systems have indoctrinated the belief that if we do not run faster, we will get decimated. This credence, in fact, is counterproductive.

In conclusion, although many would argue that striving to outstrip others leads to personal development, the long-term benefits do not outweigh those which would be achieved by cooperating with our contemporaries. If we are able to mold the thinking of the young generation in a way that fosters cooperation, it will change the world as we know it. Those who are reluctant to help others or haters who treat their fellow humans with scorn, do so at their own peril.