As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

Human being are now technology oriented which has given them immense power to reslove problems. I agree with the statement fully as world is blind without technological support. From creation of earth till unimaginable future we deeply dependent. I would like to draw your attention on this recommendation with two evidences.

Firsly in ancient times people used to live without electricity and they sustained their life with hunting.After, revolution of creatures, we discovered many useful innovations which not only helping us for surving but also saving life of animals with technology. For evidence, when there was no mobile phone we need to reach a PCO booth & memorize the number but as everyone has now their own devices we don't need to note a number as we feed it in mobile, which is due to the mentioned transformation.

The authors recommendation, for detoriation of thinking power is true as in everyday life, from moring till bed we always looks support. As an example, earlier days we used to carry books in our schools but currently in the modern schools students are provided a kindle reader instead of books which will save papers which in turn will balance the ecosystem. In spite of these, the daily habit to pick up the books from home pupils have forget. It can realy impact there habit in near future.

Finally, to conclude I agree with the statement that we are in an era where we cannot survive without technologies but we should not disparate from our own feature of thinking ability.This basic gift from nature should be well utilized, and preserve properly to avoid the viceversa reaction of nature.