“SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.”

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the stated argument, recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville, proves that the city is superior to live than Middlesburg which was earlier the headquater of SuperCorp's. The author also concluded as Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one to stay & work. I am not so convienced with these mentioned assumptions that middlesburg is not a good place to live in.

Firstly, Corporateville is population is growing now a days cannot justify that it is best to live in.The reasons can be new job opportunities or lifestyles. Author has not cited any references mentioning about middlesburg which is evidence for this gap.

In addtion, Middlesburg is a urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban which donot state that all employees agreed with this decision. Moreover, it will be injustice if we have no clue how people is aware about the super amrkets availabilty in new corporateville. They have no imagination how they will survive if they need to travel 10 KM for super market or for hospitals. The author needs to enlighten this part to convince.

Perhaps, now people are shifiting to urban areas to accomodate all necessites due to huuge availabilities of everything round the clock as Supercorp is shifting to rural area it can be a concern for parents as well who are having kids. The kids need to travel long distance if the school is far which will be a reverse effect for the employees which is also missing in the above argument.

Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg which has no evidencial proof with this lower income tax will benefit all the employees. It has no concrete proof to show it will be a good decision for all. They should have wisdom to choose the decision beforesupercorp making any finalization.

To conclude, the provided evidences were unpersuasive . Author should givea choice to everyone before this relocation & produce enough proof it is far better in terms of many aspects that corporateville is far better to live in not only due to curtail of income tax but also as a locality.