As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

In the given issue, the author has highlighted an important aspect of today's world regarding technology and its impact on human abilities. I believe that the issue raised by the author is fundamental and should be looked upon with a perspective that will bring a positive outcome for everyone. I partially agree with the author, but the benefits of technology can't be ignored at the same time.

We are living in an era where we are completely surrounded by enhanced technical goods around us, be it Smartphones, Television, Laptops, Ipads, or Alexa for that matter. The exponential growth of Technology is very amusing since it provides great facilities and ease at everything we do. This has become so helpful for people around the world to communicate at a single touch where there were Letters before which would take 5-10 days, get the news around the world on your TV where you relied only on radios before. This change in lifestyle has helped to bring people very close which was not possible without technological advancements. We can say the problem of communicating is definitely solved using technology.

Speaking of the human abilities to think for themselves, it's true common people require calculators nowadays, where our ancestors did the sums in a second. But, doing the calculations fast is not the sole definition of human ability. If we are engaged in the basic things, which can be delegated to the machines, the actual human work which is to "imagine" will take a sideline. Humans are meant to imagine and make things possible which will prove to be of benefit to society and the world. But, its true at the same time overdoing of things can make it a bane rather than a boon.

Maintaining a balance between our imaginations and our human ability to do things is what we should be looking forward to. Just because we can delegate the work to our machines, doesn't mean we should pass them with a simple 2+2 calculation. This would mean exploiting our own inventions. I think such technologies should be out of reach of children until they are capable enough to distinguish between taking advantage and disadvantage of a facility being provided. Doing so will help our human skills and abilities to thrive and at the same time take proper advantage of the Technology.