Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

In the given issue, the author has highlighted an important aspect for today's world, where he states that placing new leadership in every field after five years will lead to success and development in the field. I would like to take conditional stand for author's claim, since for certain fields, more the experience, the better is the leader. And sometimes, five years are more than enough to make all the changes required.

To begin with, let's say in the field of business and politics, one may take a major chunk of his lifetime to reach his desired goal. And people like these, who are passionately dedicated to a dream are the best people to perform leadership. They ensure that whatever they are leading, may it be a state or nation or a company, it must reach to it's top most position. We have know great leader like Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, Narendra Modi etc. Steve Jobs has dedicated a major chunk of his lifetime to establish Apple and take it to a world-class level. He is very famous for his leadership skills and his vision that made it possible. Bill Gates is also dedicated to Microsoft since his early 20s and made it a company which has such a reputation all over the world and was the richest person on the planet for ten years in arow. Narendra Modi was dedicated to the nation from a early age. After a struggle and hardwork of many years, he is now the Prime Minister of India and is continuously working toward the development of the country. So, as we can see by above examples, these people devoted their lifetime for a dream and hence are the only capable leader who can accomplish it with such a zeal. No doubt, later on Apple and Microsoft appointed new CEOs, but it was far later after the companies were running very smoothly and were very established, definitely not after five years.

Now, if we take into consideration the field of Education, here I may say it is important to change leaders in a span of five years. Since, there are so many technological advances every year, and sometimes people from older syllabus or technology, find it difficult to get a hang of the latest developments, this lack of knowledge can fog their decisions or sometimes prevent them from taking better decisions possible.Due to so many verticals of knowledge available nowadays to opt for, every field of study is developing and thriving in its own way. Therefore, a vision of someone who has knowledge of the field and knows latest developments as well, is the one who is perfect to become a leader for the education field. They will know what the current youth wants to thrive in their respective careers and how this goal could be achieved.

Therefore, partially agreeing with the author's claim to change the leadership, I think politics and business requires great level of experience, but education can be given in the new hands for the betterment of the upcoming youth.